Tags

Occasionally I do pattern testing and this is one that I really enjoyed having the opportunity to test, especially since I’d just brought Tenney home:

CountryGirl_20170316_143646

Country Girl is available @ alldolledup-dollclothes.com/ and includes both the dress and petticoat.  Terrie has a great selection of patterns for both 18″ and 14.5″ dolls, so just click on the category that interests you.  Be sure to check out her Boy Cut Jeans or Button Up Shirt patterns while you’re there. The jeans are on my soon-to-sew list for Logan, as is Show Time for Tenney and the shirt pattern works for both! 😉

I chose a 3.5-oz. Jacquard denim fabric, but can picture this in so many different gorgeous fabrics with it’s sweetheart neckline, gathered sleeves and one of my favorite things – it’s low scooped back:

CountryGirl_20170316_143611

You can also add more embellishments to your petticoat or keep it simple like mine. It’s easy/quick to sew, but adds so much under the full skirt of this sweet country dress. Whether your doll is the newest singing sensation or just dancing to the latest country hit, she’ll definitely have the perfect dress for the occasion!

