Tags

, ,

Another fabulous pattern from Liberty Jane Clothing, previously linked here.  LJC remains a favorite and this sweet tank dress is no exception:

I used a tulle fabric embellished with tucks, ribbon, decorative thread and clear sequins for my center front & back overlays.  I’ve found so many fabrics that I want to sew this tank dress with that I may never get them all done!  Of course, I now own so many patterns that I’m sure some will never actually be sewn in my lifetime, but hope springs eternal. 😉  When I make this pattern again though, to save time I’ll likely sew my bodice and lining at the arm openings, rather than using the armscye binding.  I’m glad the technique is included though!  I also love the bias-cut unhemmed ruffles and elastic-loop top button closure.  Lots of great techniques in one awesome little dress!

If you’re visiting Pixie Faire before this Friday 10-21-16, be sure to see the LJC Freebie Friday jacket pattern giveaway to fit: Wellie Wishers/Hearts for Hearts/Corolle Les Cheries – I can’t wait to add it to my collection!  😉

